Homage to Poe (1986/1993)

Music by Rachmaninoff
8 dancers, one speaker

Set to piano music by Rachmaninoff, Homage is a portrait of the turbulent inner life of Edgar Allan Poe as told through his poems, including “Alone,” “The Raven,” “The Bells,” “Annabelle Lee,” and “A Dream Within a Dream.”

“Integrating art forms, it is a treat to see Sokolow’s endeavor into this kind of fusion performance.”

Eve Jacobs
Stage Buddy